The Fourth Annual Doomie Awards Poll

This year will mark the fourth edition of the Doomie Awards, given in honor of the best (and worst) of wrestling in 2017.  Ballot information is included after the jump.

Here is the history of the last three years of these awards:

Wrestler of the Year

2016-AJ Styles
2015-Kevin Owens
2014-Daniel Bryan

Women’s Wrestler of the Year

2014-AJ Lee

Worst Wrestler of the Year

2016-Titus O’Neil

Tag Team of the Year

2016-The Revival
2015-The New Day
2014-The Usos

Feud of the Year

2016-AJ Styles vs. John Cena
2015-Kevin Owens vs. John Cena
2014-Daniel Bryan vs. The Authority

Match of the Year

2016-The Revival vs. DIY (NXT: Toronto)
2015-Bayley vs. Sasha Banks (NXT: Brooklyn)
2014-Daniel Bryan vs. Triple H (WrestleMania XXX)

Best Pay-Per-View

2016-NXT: Takeover: Dallas
2015-WrestleMania 31
2014-WrestleMania XXX

Worst Pay-Per-View

2016-WrestleMania 32
2015-The Royal Rumble
2014-Tables, Ladders, Chairs & Stairs

Moment of the Year

2016-AJ Styles Debuts at the Royal Rumble
2015-Seth Rollins Cashes in Money in the Bank at WrestleMania
2014-Daniel Bryan Wins the WWE Title at WrestleMania XXX

Worst Moment of the Year

2016-The Old Day
2015-Stephanie McMahon Slapping Talent Without Comeuppance
2014-Dean Ambrose Loses Due to a Hologram at Hell in a Cell

Promotion of the Year

2014-New Japan

TV Show of the Year

2016-Smackdown Live!
2015-WWE NXT
2014-WWE NXT

Most Improved Wrestler

2016-The Miz
2015-Big E.

Biggest Wrestling News Story

2016-WWE Splits the Brands Again
2015-WWE Cuts Ties with Hulk Hogan Over Racist Comments
2014-CM Punks Walks Out of the WWE

Blog Column of the Year

2016-Observer Flashbacks (Scott Keith)
2015-Smark Rants (Scott Keith)
2014-Smark Rants/Scott Sez (by Scott Keith)

Blog Poster of the Year

2016-Brian Bayless
2014-Brian Bayless

Most Loved Blog Topic

2016-Observer Recaps
2015-How Terrible Roman Reigns Push Has Been
2014-WWE Network Failures & Ideas

Worst Blog Topic

2016-Roman Reigns in a Bad Wrestler
2015-The Roman Reigns Push
2014-CM Punk Leaving WWE

Listed below are a series of categories for this year’s awards, which are the same as last year.

For each category, identify and number THREE choices, with your first being what you most want to see win and third being your third-best choice.  The way awards will be determined is that the ranking of each choice will have a point value.  A first place vote will count for 5 points, a second place vote for 3 points, and a third place vote for 1 point.  The recipient of the most points will win the award.  When voting please include the heading of the category you are voting for and then put 1-(Insert choice), 2-(Insert choice), etc.  When voting for match of the year, please specify the event that the match happened at.

E-mail your votes to me at [email protected] (or you can post your votes as a post below and I will give confirmation when they are counted).  I will confirm that I have received your vote via a return e-mail within 24 hours of you sending it (or post).  The deadline for voting will be midnight next Monday (January 8th).  I will post the winners late Wednesday evening on January 10th (probably around 10 p.m. EST or so), with a link to a Heisman-style spreadsheet letting people see what received votes for each category.

The categories for this year’s Doomie Awards:

*Wrestler of the Year
*Women’s Wrestler of the Year
*Worst Wrestler of the Year
*Tag Team of the Year
*Match of the Year
*Feud of the Year
*Best Pay-Per-View
*Worst Pay-Per-View
*Moment of the Year
*Worst Segment (Moment) of the Year
*Promotion of the Year
*Television Show of the Year
*Most Improved Wrestler
*Biggest Wrestling News Story of the Year

*Best Blog Column of the Year
*Blog Poster of the Year
*Most Loved Blog Topic (Something that created lots of great conversation here)
*Worst Blog Topic (Something you got sick of talking about and wished would go away)